Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Crazy, just like this song.

大木story。日本語はなんきょくに勉強しました。忘れる多き。止める、とやり直す。から2005です。僕はバカ今晩です、事典が遠くからのコンピュタア。I'm forgetting my Japanese grammar like crazy.

It'll come back. I must be going through another enthusiasm spell.

中島の本が読んでたいです。事典は多き駄目、僕は読みません漢字です。Most of my kanji gets sorted out between my computer, and my copy of Kodansha's Essential Kanji Character Book. The reason the Beginner's Random House one is lagging is a lack of headwords/compounds. I go looking for りゅおかい、or 妖怪.. and the thing fails me. It lacks ざけんなよ、ちくしょう。I've been hanging on to this dictionary this whole time; I've spent the last year or so, debating what to replace it with. The answer seems to be the whopping Kenkyusha dictionary; I'm translating books, so.. it seems like nothing else will suffice.

Brah. Running out of time. Otherwise, I'd limp my way through French today, too...

Monday, 30 May 2011

Bill and his hunt.

So; I guess that the official story would be that I've been learning Japanese since 2005 (and failing at it). I had French crammed down my throat since the 3rd grade, but didn't find an appreciation or use for it until January 2011.

J'aime a pense mon japonais est mauvais parce que je n'ai un bon dictionnaire. In reality, I think it's more that I'm a lazy sonovabitch who goes 6 months on/off learning – and therefore continually loses whatever he gains.


I'm currently hopped-up on caffeine, and still on a buzz from finding out that Amazon is retarded. I didn't know how enthused I still was today, until my friend Ward phoned. I've been setting up this webpage for about 5 hours, I'd say. Properly preoccupied. I avoided phoning Cherish (heartbroken over another bout of dramarama); I knew I'd just rant to her about the 7lbs Kenkyusha dictionary I've been hunting all night/how undyingly awesome Ramo Nakajima seems. Everytime I test my google-fu on either subject, I'm wild all night. I basically verbally unloaded the whole night's saga, when Ward phoned to ask me about plans for Tuesday.

僕はバカです。僕の友達は沈むです、と私をbloggingです。

My linguistic skillz are rusty as shit. Auwk.

First post.



So. I think that Ramo Nakajima is my favorite dead Japanese person, with Aya Kitou as my runner-up.