Wednesday, 1 June 2011

What to do.

I'm not feeling too confident about my language skills, currently. I've let them drop off again, and I didn't make good notes, last time.

I'm not sure why I hang on to Japanese as I do; I've been poking away at it, with varying levels of concentration, for years. I know that once I rebuild my notes -- I lost my old ones, when the Old Beast [computer] died. This time, I'm sure as shit gunna print out my 'small word' list: maybe, but, because.

As for French, I'm pretty much convinced that a night on ICQ, hitting the dictionary/being laughed at will jog my memory.

Japanese is absolutely hard for me to retain. I lose it faster than I gain it. But, of course, I insist on buying more material, and hack away at it.

I'll have to get in a mood to bend your eyes about the Kenkyusha drama, hey?