Saturday, 5 November 2011

Google Translate, for fun.

저는 한국에서 penpal을 사고 싶은데요. 저는 한국말 배우고 싶습니다.

(I would like a Korean penpal. I would like to learn Korean [some day].) Korean looks cute, with all those little circles in the characters.

Ich möchte einen Brieffreund aus Deutschland. Ich spreche kein Deutsch, aber ich möchte lernen, eines Tages.

I have books, somewhere. Well, technically.. my sister has the books.

Algunos de mis amigos hablan español. Creo que debería aprender algo de español, así que puede enviar por correo en ese idioma.

I have the whole package now -- verbs, grammar, dictionary -- no one to write to.

Jag har ett par vänner i Sverige. Jag vet inte var man kan hitta bra böcker att lära sig svenska med.

Ah, Sweden! Land of socialism, we all think.

Io non ho nessuno a parlare italiano, così ho probabilmente non si impara in tempi brevi. Italiani e spagnoli assomigliano molto francese per me.

My brother's got all the Italian books; might steal those back.

私の日本語は優れていたなら、私はGoogleがあなたにこれを伝えるために使用されない。

Translating sucks

もっと良い辞典を買うです、今回中島らと木頭亜也を読むです。本のVERB有るも。僕の日本語は良い、練習ば。

CAME OUT AS:

You better buy a dictionary, you read this, Shinya Nakajima et al and sub-cylinder. VERB also have a book. My Japanese is a good practice field.

-- WITH GOOGLE TRANSLATE.

I WAS TRYING TO SAY:

I bought a better dictionary, so now I can read Ramo Nakajima and Aya Kitou. I also have a verb book. My Japanese would be better if I practiced.

WHICH CAME OUT AS:

私はよりよい辞書を買って、今私は、中島らと木頭亜也を読むことができます。私はまた、動詞の本を持っている。私が実践した場合私の日本語が良いだろう。

WHEN I TRIED IT IN GOOGLE TRANSLATE.



If Google's closer, it means that my Japanese sucks more than I thought it did, currently.

Saturday, 15 October 2011

Dream journal?

I'm vaguely thinking about writing about my dreams (en francais, et cetera) here, instead of my SUPER LAAAAAME trilingual poetry.

Thursday, 18 August 2011

POSTCARD TO RJ

I'm plotting a postcard to a high school ex of mine. The idea is that I'll paint a picture on one side of a recipe card, and write on the side with lines.

I told RJ I'd write the first thing that came to mind. In this case, it ended up being his fictional bio. I thiiiink this will fit on a recipe card:

"GARGLE JAY (1989-2040)

GARGLE JAY was born on the set of Criss Angel's Mindfreak. He got his first pornographic role, after nude pictures leaked from his Nexopia account. He was discovered by Ron Jeremy. His first role was in WHOLE LOTTA BUTTLICKIN' (2007). He won three awards in 2020 for his roles in I SHAGGED YOUR STEPMOM I & II. GARGLE JAY died of a heart attack, while trying to loot Hugh Heffner's grave for a copy of Stag Magazine."

Now, just to figure that out in French. On second thought, this isn't as funny as I'd hoped it'd be.

OLD POSTCARDS

POSTCARD TO SHIVANEE:

Mon ami, comment ça va? Je suis la brun bassé. Je suis trés bon, mon pieds es grande fort!

[Lambert], la bassé, es trés fort! Elle es avoir beaucoup les plantes sur mon tête. Mon plantes être heaureux et vert. Je manger les plantes, tout Mardi. Que tu acheter le paniquant cactus, si vous plait? Cactus es trop grosse a manger! Je ne mange pas!

Baisers et les carniches,
[Lambert]
15 Octobre, 2010




POSTCARD TO TAYLOR
(2010)

Ta mère et père parlez-vous Français?

Je suis une elf dans le Honda auto. Tu es une sorcière allez-vous? Je vouloir à manger ta tête et fais la spaghettis de ta cheveux. Je serais lécher chocolat de ta nez.

Ta es brassier magique? Si es, je vouloir désir tu éscrivez moi.

Baisers et les carniches,
[Lambert]




POSTCARD TO JEREMY:
(2010)

おひよう!

私はフラン人ぼうしです。 私はのうえでさき。 あたかいです。 くまににているです。 ちゃろいと「?」いとあむ。

いもうとは「」がを見て。 いもうとはぼうしはでわありません。 思いはしあわせです。 みどりはいますたい。 ぼうしはいますたいです? すごいです!

今日は 「?」が多いです。 私みせへいきます。 本はをかいむの。 本のロシア語はです。 本のフランスはかいますたい。 かんじのじてんはまずしさ。

Baisers et les carniches,
[Lambert]

I cheated for all of this.

Bonjour, mon blog.
Je pense que de vous tuer.
Personne ne vous lit,
Je déteste ces poèmes.

Je triche sur mes études,
Aujourd'hui je vous moleste avec
Google Translate.
J'ai dû utiliser un dictionnaire.

Je ne serais pas si mauvais
Au Japonois, si je
A étudié plus d'une fois
Tous les 6 mois.

これはナンセンスである場合
Google Translateを責める
なぜそんなに難しい日本語ですか。
私はすべてを忘れる

私はそう多くの本を持っている
私は今、読むことができたこと
誰もいずれかを翻訳しない
中島ラモー私が持っている

チェリッシュ考えている
テレビは、とても悲しいです
私は新しいアイデアが必要です
日本は - 私のミューズである

Salut, blog.

Aw, man.
I never have a use for this damn blog.

Si je vous tue, le blog?
Serait internet connaissez?
Je finirais par oublier.
T ma grammaire s'améliorer si je triche?

ブログ私は今夜あなたを殺す場合
私は明日それ後悔するだろうか?
ブログなぜ私が出産しました
私はあなたを殺すしたい場合は

Bonjour, internet.
Ceci est mon blog ennuyeux.
Je doute que quiconque cherche
Pour la poésie bilingue.

インターネット友人
私が書けばあなたが気に
私は、大きな辞書が必要です。
すべての良いものは高価です

日本あなたは本当に
英語のが欲しい
漢字学ぶ
あなたは良い本を作る必要があります

Cherish regarde la télévision.
Bill harcèle l'internet.
Tout est bien, tout est calme.
Les choses sont comme une comptine.

Je ne pense pas que je vais
Apprendre le français, tandis que
Écoute de Rammstein.
Pourquoi ne sont-il plus de films français?

I will be posting postcards;
I think I should show what
I actually use my linguistic skills for.
I think I have a page of the old ones...

Tuesday, 19 July 2011

I MISS YOU, BLOG

Hey, blog;
Wuzzap, yo?

I've been neglecting my language stuff,
Been more in to refinding my inner horror buff.

Je ai un emploi,
Lors d'une installation de recyclage.
J'aime mon collègues,
Et mon tâches est bon.

Ah, blog –
Travailler toute la jour,
Mes amis pleurnicher dans la nuit ;
Je rêve d'argent.

Avec l'argent, je vais avoir
Le papier de toilette.
Avec l'argent, je vais
Achetez mieux laitue.

James est en cours de
Drôle de filles.
J'ai fait un soir fou.
Cherish va pas me parler ce soir.

I'm cheating with Google,
Pardon my lameness.
This translator is okay,
しかし、日本の約、Googleは?

Saturday, 18 June 2011

Salut du Bill

Salut, mon blog !
C'est moi, et moi est réveillé..
C'est tres tard.
Je ne dormi, ne maintenant.

Je chercher pour penpals,
Du interpals.net.
En français, et japonais..
C'est bon a voir nouveaux amis.

Je penses tout nouveaux amis
Répondre avec anglais..
Sauf, je besoin exercice
Mon français et japonais.

Je demander nouvelles du
France et Japon, en
Français et japonais.
Je suis très mauvais avec ce.

Chercher aussi pour des
Snailmail penpals !
« Ecrivez-moi ! »
「書きに僕の日本語を下さい!」

Je suis tres lent avec
Répondre en francais ou japonais.
Je ai pense tout difficile.
I cheat when translating what they say, though.

練習しますは日本語ば
皆さんを話すに僕
の英語多きですか?
難しいです!!

Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Sleep-dep Step-Temp

寝ませんです、
今晩は
Too much on my mind.
僕は思い今日駄目。

面白い無いですね?
Nirvana、一日。
一日は、
寝ませんです。

日本語は
もっと良い
何こ僕寝ます。
僕は思い多い。

Cherishは言いが
寝ましたは多い
に僕は、 一日。
女じゃ寝ます、も。

私達は
駄目です!
No wonder we're
Not getting anything done.

Saturday, 4 June 2011

At least studying should be fun...

Cherishのアパアトは小さい、
僕のアパアト小さいも。
僕のアパアトはもっと大木。
アパアトのStuffが多いです。

Cherishの猫は
オレンジ、と黒。
Oskarは明るいオレンジ、
とAmeliaは暗い黒です。

僕のアパアトは
オレンジも。
Cherishのアパアトは
白です。女すき。

NirvanaはCherishが
大好きです。
僕はBarenaked Ladiesを好も。
Nirvanaは大丈夫。

今hockeyはCherish
を話すです。
ぼくhockeyは好き無い。
スポツじゃ好き。

Hockeyがあきるです、
カナダ人が大好き。
スポツは面白い無い。
Action moviesが好きも。

今日は面白い無い!

Bored, bored, bored

今回Nirvanaはを聞ました。
This albumはCherishが嫌いです。
Nirvana Unpluggedは良いalbumです、
僕はとても好きです。

今Cherishは猫がオーオー。
2がオーオーです、
OskarとAmeliaを名前です。
Cherishは猫が大好きです。

Petsは僕じゃオーオー。
アパアトたい無い、
僕は大丈夫です。
自分は好きです。

毎友達はpetsがオーオー、
でも、僕じゃありません。
僕と友達じゃ
にアパアトも。

面白い無い。
What else is there to play with?
今日は小さいです。
です、です、です、ます。

Friday, 3 June 2011

Too dumb to write paragraphs?

覚えて何処のnotesです!
フレエ、Billちゃん!
今回、僕は
多きが書きです。

今回、もっと良い。
オレンジは話す、と
話しても友達もっと良い。
ああ、今晩は、日本人。

Notesは小さい、と
悪い。それroomは冷たい。
それpoemsが短いです。
多き遅いです。

学区じゃはじません、
から2006年です。
自分は勉強ました。
それ難しいです。

止めては、皆年。
も、皆年
僕は学んで。
終ら無いで。

ああ、日本語
僕が愛です。
難しいが愛、
と漢字が覚えてたい。

僕の鼻が
赤と冷たいです。
Socks and a sweater
着てです、僕は思い。

何処はCherishですか?
Dinnerを食べますたい。
一日は、私達
話すにMSNです。

Cherishが返ります!

Go, Go, Woah

June 3, 2011

Now I have a David Usher
Song stuck in my head.
Oh, Cherish and her 90s...
Will it be hard to get to bed?

はい、コウヒイ
を飲みました。
今日が好きに話す
もinternetと日本語。

Lookit my midgety sentences.
Obviously, I'm shrinking my skillz.
Wee little poetry, but yet --
I can't master the haiku at all.

Sims3が聞ましたに
日本語か?
僕は思いに
外人語。

What to do, tonight?
Shall I hit the Nakajima book again?
Should I keep trying to find out
What's happening in the first chapter?

Roseanneを見るです。
大木がです、も
King of the Hill.
アメリカ人です。

Nihongo, Here I Go

June 3, 2011


ありがとう、コウヒイ。
今日僕は寝ません、
と僕は書きをする。
フレエ、フレエ、コウヒイ。

My grammar sucks;
I forget the tricks.
I already write things backwards,
So I get that one, it sticks.

今晩は、友達は
逢ますに僕です。
晩飯を食べます、
でも、煮るが解りません。

I should dig out my notes,
The one on adjectives and shit.
Where's the one on verbs...
I know I have it...

それコンピュタアが便利です。
NJStarが懐かしむ。
それはもっと良いに書きも。
日本人は解りません僕です。

Slow; very slow.
I have to look up a lot of things
I already should know.
Ah, all this practice, this loss of things.

それじゃ俳句
ありませんです。
僕は忘れる、はい。
練習しましょう!

June News

June 3, 2011

I've spent the last week
With Courtney Love lyrics
Haunting my subconscious.
I'm about ready to freak.

C'est la vie.
J’aime les chanteuse Alizée ;
Sauf, je suis penses elle est étrange.
C'est la vie, c'est la vie.

We recorded me, all high.
Man, I laugh like that sober.
My neck hurt for days ;
Now I know why.

Je désir emploi a 7-11.
C'est ne fantaisiste,
Sauf besoin les argent.
J’aime les hommes du 7-11.

I'm plotting a new story,
A little ditty about love ;
Yeah : you heard it.
I'm tackling a weak subject : love.

Mon français est okay !
It's just my japonais that
Seems so damn rusty.
I'd better focus on that, today...

Wednesday, 1 June 2011

What to do.

I'm not feeling too confident about my language skills, currently. I've let them drop off again, and I didn't make good notes, last time.

I'm not sure why I hang on to Japanese as I do; I've been poking away at it, with varying levels of concentration, for years. I know that once I rebuild my notes -- I lost my old ones, when the Old Beast [computer] died. This time, I'm sure as shit gunna print out my 'small word' list: maybe, but, because.

As for French, I'm pretty much convinced that a night on ICQ, hitting the dictionary/being laughed at will jog my memory.

Japanese is absolutely hard for me to retain. I lose it faster than I gain it. But, of course, I insist on buying more material, and hack away at it.

I'll have to get in a mood to bend your eyes about the Kenkyusha drama, hey?

Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Crazy, just like this song.

大木story。日本語はなんきょくに勉強しました。忘れる多き。止める、とやり直す。から2005です。僕はバカ今晩です、事典が遠くからのコンピュタア。I'm forgetting my Japanese grammar like crazy.

It'll come back. I must be going through another enthusiasm spell.

中島の本が読んでたいです。事典は多き駄目、僕は読みません漢字です。Most of my kanji gets sorted out between my computer, and my copy of Kodansha's Essential Kanji Character Book. The reason the Beginner's Random House one is lagging is a lack of headwords/compounds. I go looking for りゅおかい、or 妖怪.. and the thing fails me. It lacks ざけんなよ、ちくしょう。I've been hanging on to this dictionary this whole time; I've spent the last year or so, debating what to replace it with. The answer seems to be the whopping Kenkyusha dictionary; I'm translating books, so.. it seems like nothing else will suffice.

Brah. Running out of time. Otherwise, I'd limp my way through French today, too...

Monday, 30 May 2011

Bill and his hunt.

So; I guess that the official story would be that I've been learning Japanese since 2005 (and failing at it). I had French crammed down my throat since the 3rd grade, but didn't find an appreciation or use for it until January 2011.

J'aime a pense mon japonais est mauvais parce que je n'ai un bon dictionnaire. In reality, I think it's more that I'm a lazy sonovabitch who goes 6 months on/off learning – and therefore continually loses whatever he gains.


I'm currently hopped-up on caffeine, and still on a buzz from finding out that Amazon is retarded. I didn't know how enthused I still was today, until my friend Ward phoned. I've been setting up this webpage for about 5 hours, I'd say. Properly preoccupied. I avoided phoning Cherish (heartbroken over another bout of dramarama); I knew I'd just rant to her about the 7lbs Kenkyusha dictionary I've been hunting all night/how undyingly awesome Ramo Nakajima seems. Everytime I test my google-fu on either subject, I'm wild all night. I basically verbally unloaded the whole night's saga, when Ward phoned to ask me about plans for Tuesday.

僕はバカです。僕の友達は沈むです、と私をbloggingです。

My linguistic skillz are rusty as shit. Auwk.

First post.



So. I think that Ramo Nakajima is my favorite dead Japanese person, with Aya Kitou as my runner-up.